Canceling Your Account
How to Cancel
To cancel your account, go to the “Account” tab in the upper left navigation. Click the last option on the list: “Cancel Account.”
A list of your current projects will be displayed, and you’ll be asked to confirm your decision. Please Note: This is a permanent action, and cannot be undone. If you want to use Jumpchart again in the future, you’ll have to set up a brand new account.
When you’re sure you want to cancel, click “Go ahead, delete my account” and you’re done.
We’re sorry to see you go! If you have additional information you’d like to share with us about why you’re canceling, please send us a note at firstname.lastname@example.org
What happens when I cancel my plan?
Anytime you are billed by Jumpchart, that payment is final. If you make changes to your plan, or cancel your plan all-together, your changes will be reflected on the next billing statement.
That said, we’re not jerks about billing, so if you feel like you deserve to not be billed, or to have your bill pro-rated and you have a good reason, get in touch and we’ll talk about it.