This section provides a great way to keep track of design progress while collaborating on it with team members. Here’s how the process works:
- From the project homepage, click on “Design.”
- If you’re uploading your very first mock, a screen will pop to help you along.
- Give the mock a name- it’s most helpful if the name of the mock reflects the page. Example: About Us, or Products.
- If you want to notify your team members that you’re uploading a new mock, check the box.
- Then choose the file you want to upload, and add comments if you have any.
- Click “Save” and your mock will upload.
Keep track of the version from the left side menu- For example, if it’s the first version you’ve uploaded, it’ll say “About Us (V1).” If it’s the second version you’ve uploaded, it’ll say “About Us (V2).” And so on.
Add a new version, or remove the existing version by clicking the respective button directly underneath the mock.
The information to the right of the mock gives you details including the name of the mock, which version it is, who uploaded it, and when it was uploaded. You also have the opportunity to download a hi-res version of the mock.
When the person in charge has decided that a particular mock is approved, they can mark it “Approved.” You’ll know the version has been approved by the green checkmark in the left-hand menu, as well as an Approved status to the right of the mock. The person who gave approval can also undo it by clicking the “Undo Approval” button.
For more information on how you can interact with your design mockups, read the article here.